Wait Till Summer Holidays at Home Book 1

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - When eirlys price convinces her parents to take in three young children, she never imagined it could lead to shocking family revelations which threaten all her future plans. Amidst homesickness, when the town will come alive in all its seasonal glory…​Wait Till Summer is a classic wartime saga, the community must pull together and wait until summer, local gossip and the challenges of wartime, filled with warmth, nostalgia and period detail, wonderful characters and finely-crafted plot.

It is the first in the Holidays at Home series. Grace thompson is an acclaimed author of saga and romance novels, and a mainstay of libraries throughout the United Kingdom and beyond. Born and raised in south wales, she is the author of numerous series, the Pendragon Island series, including the Valley series, and the Badgers Brook series.

Wait Till Summer Holidays at Home Book 1 #ad - She published her 42nd novel shortly after celebrating her 80th birthday, and continues to live in Swansea. When war threatens, with the war having been declared, hope will keep them aliveIn 1939, evacuees arrive in the small Welsh seaside town of St David’s Wells.

#ad



Swingboats on the Sand Holidays at Home Book 2

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - Beth castle has known freddy Clements her entire life, and they are certain to become engaged any day now. A loving family is the greatest giftin 1940, so “holidays at home” enjoy a new lease of life, foreign travel is no longer feasible due to the War, meaning business is booming for Piper’s Café at St David's Wells.

Born and raised in south wales, she is the author of numerous series, the Pendragon Island series, including the Valley series, and the Badgers Brook series. However, not everyone in the family-run business is as happy as they seem. She published her 42nd novel shortly after celebrating her 80th birthday, and continues to live in Swansea.

Swingboats on the Sand Holidays at Home Book 2 #ad - . But war changes everything, and with Freddy and her brothers going off to fight, it appears their lives will turn in unexpected directions. Swingboats on the sand is the second of the Holidays at Home books, a series of enchanting British wartime sagas from the much-loved author Grace Thompson. Grace thompson is an acclaimed author of saga and romance novels, and a mainstay of libraries throughout the United Kingdom and beyond.

#ad



Waiting for Yesterday Holidays at Home Book 3

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - But when she enters and wins a singing contest, she begins to realise that her talent is really something special. She published her 42nd novel shortly after celebrating her 80th birthday, and continues to live in Swansea. However, it is 1941, and a career on the stage comes second place to rationing and bomb threats.

Born and raised in south wales, the pendragon Island series, she is the author of numerous series, including the Valley series, and the Badgers Brook series. Nevertheless, shirley is determined to succeed, and no-one will get in her way. Waiting for yesterday is the third of the Holidays at Home books, a captivating series of wartime sagas from the much-loved author Grace Thompson.

Waiting for Yesterday Holidays at Home Book 3 #ad - Grace thompson is an acclaimed author of saga and romance novels, and a mainstay of libraries throughout the United Kingdom and beyond. Even war won’t stop her chasing her dreamShirley Downs has always known she was no ordinary girl.

#ad



Day Trippers Holidays at Home Book 4

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - The castle family run the rides and stalls, and amid tragedies and anxieties, struggling to manage without their absent sons, there is time for what St David’s Wells does best – fun and laughter. The fourth in grace thompson’s bestselling Holidays at Home series, Day Trippers is a wonderful journey into a seaside town in wartime Britain.

Grace thompson is an acclaimed author of saga and romance novels, and a mainstay of libraries throughout the United Kingdom and beyond. Born and raised in south wales, including the Valley series, the Pendragon Island series, she is the author of numerous series, and the Badgers Brook series. A little bit of laughter will always see you throughSt David’s Wells blossoms in the English tourist trade of the war years.

Day Trippers Holidays at Home Book 4 #ad - She published her 42nd novel shortly after celebrating her 80th birthday, and continues to live in Swansea.

#ad



Unwise Promises Holidays at Home Book 5

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - David's wells carries on, despite the war, in all its colour. Unwise promises is the fifth in grace thompson’s much-loved classics, filled with warmth, the Holidays at Home sagas, heart and nostalgia for an unforgettable time in our history. Grace thompson is an acclaimed author of saga and romance novels, and a mainstay of libraries throughout the United Kingdom and beyond.

. When her future dramatically changes, Audrey is even more determined to strike out on her own. War evacuee sisters maude and myrtle also made a promise – to never abandon each other – but when Myrtle begins to gain independence, drama breaks out. To honour her promise, wilf thomas, must she give up her dreams?When Audrey Castle finally marries her sweetheart, she begins to regret her promise to always help out at the Castle's family cafe.

Unwise Promises Holidays at Home Book 5 #ad - She published her 42nd novel shortly after celebrating her 80th birthday, and continues to live in Swansea. Life in St. Born and raised in south wales, including the Valley series, the Pendragon Island series, she is the author of numerous series, and the Badgers Brook series.

#ad



Street Parties Holidays at Home Book 6

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - Other well-loved characters from previous books in this series have their stories told as we take one last look at life in St David’s Wells. Street parties is the sixth and final instalment in Grace Thompson’s captivating and bestselling wartime saga series, Holidays at Home. Everyone is looking forward to a new dawn.

But alice castle is suspicious of a strange woman, Netta, who is taking an unhealthy interest in Alice’s husband’s return. As war rages, a husband’s love becomes everythingWith the war drawing to a close, St David’s Wells prepares to welcome the soldiers home.

#ad



Valley in Bloom Valley Sagas Book 4

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - Every village has its secrets… the charming conclusion to the Valley sagasAs 1954 draws to an end, the village of Hen Carw Parc is changing. There’s griff, whose pregnancy sets tongues wagging, sheila, and george, the villagers enter the best kept village competition – but a cricket match between ‘The Council Houses’ and ‘The Village Proper’ threatens to splits them apart…Charming and bittersweet, a nostalgic depiction of life in post-war Wales sure to enthral readers of her Holidays at Home, whose helpfulness masks a deeper problem…In an effort to revive flagging community spirit, whose thieving and dishonesty have long-lasting repercussions, Pendragon Island, Valley in Bloom is the final instalment in Grace Thompson’s Valley novels, and Badgers Brook saga series.

Valley in Bloom Valley Sagas Book 4 #ad - The valley sagasa welcome in the ValleyValley AffairsThe Changing ValleyValley in Bloom. The post-war boom brings a creeping lethargy as the villagers stay in watching their new TV sets, instead of going out to enjoy each other’s company. As usual, however, nelly is busy keeping tabs on the villagers’ comings and goings.

#ad



Valley Affairs Valley Sagas Book 2

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - A touching story of Welsh village life. Cockney born Nelly Luke is an essential part of the community. But for some there’s no escaping the past, and widow Prue Beynon finds herself confronted by a legacy she’d rather forget…Through the seasons, Nelly watches over the valley with a wry chuckle and an ever-helping hand.

Valley Affairs Valley Sagas Book 2 #ad - Valley affairs is a warm-hearted novel packed with nostalgia and glorious period detail. Yet not even nelly, with her shrewd eye, can predict the surprises in store for her family and friends. A new year brings new faces: maurice davies is back from the army, and Sheila Powell, a shop-girl, is eager to help him make up for lost time.

#ad



The Changing Valley Valley Sagas Book 3

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - But despite the trauma of change, fuelled as ever by the humour, kindness and surprising wisdom of, the life of the village continues, the incomparable Nelly. A vivid and warm-hearted portrait of a changing village community, The Changing Valley is the third of Grace Thompson’s Valley sagas. But times are changing and, although Nelly Luke and the older villagers stick resolutely to tradition, the younger ones have caught tantalising glimpses of a world beyond their quiet valley.

For ambitious fay cartwright the lure of a career strains her marriage to home-loving Johnny still further, the happy-go-lucky shopkeeper, while Amy, is saddened when her son is given Army leave but fails to return to his family home. And there are other, more serious intrusions, not least a spate of robberies whose ruthless perpetrator looks likely to be one of their own.

The Changing Valley Valley Sagas Book 3 #ad - The outside world is coming to the welsh valleys…The small South Wales village of Hen Carw Parc is a haven of rural peace, a gentle backwater where the rhythms of life flow at a time-honoured pace. A delightful, charming read, it evokes a lost way of life which many will recall with enduring affection.

The valley sagasa welcome in the ValleyValley AffairsThe Changing ValleyValley in Bloom.

#ad



A Welcome in the Valley Valley Sagas Book 1

#ad
Canelo Saga #ad - A Welcome in the Valley Valley Sagas Book 1 #ad - An emotional story of ordinary people and their far-from-ordinary lives. A small welsh town hosts a lively and varied community – and none more so than Nelly Luke, the cheerful Cockney widow who made a ramshackle cottage her cosy, if unconventional, home. Nelly’s generosity and wisdom win her many friends: Fay, the young newly-wed; Amy, the glamorous shopkeeper whose private life is colourful indeed; and her dignified sister Prue, whose family cupboard contains more than a few skeletons.

Against the mounting excitement of the coronation summer, Nelly steers her friends and family through storms and sunshine alike…A Welcome in the Valley will enchant readers of Rosie Clarke and Margaret Dickinson.

#ad



Mulberry Lane Babies: New life brings joy and intrigue to The Lane! The Mulberry Lane Series Book 3

#ad
Aria #ad - Life is hard for all on Mulberry Lane as the war rages into yet another year. Full of drama, romance and secrets. When peggy's twins are born early, Maureen and Nellie are there to lend a helping hand. The mothers of mulberry lane stick together despite the grim conditions of war-torn London and a shadowy fear that stalks their lives.

Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. What readers are saying about the series: 'When it comes to writing sagas, Rosie Clarke is up there with some of the best in the business' Bookish Jottings. War rages but new arrivals bring new hope. Desperate times push people into dangerous situations. 1941, mulberry Lane, London.

Mulberry Lane Babies: New life brings joy and intrigue to The Lane! The Mulberry Lane Series Book 3 #ad - This is wonderful historical fiction that is so character-driven you'll wish these women lived on your street' Kathleen Gray, NetGalley. Menacing shadows lurk on dark street corners, threatening the safety of those who are alone and vulnerable. Absolutely loved this latest instalment and revisiting the ladies of the Lane.

Another great story of love and heartache' Wendy Haines, NetGalley. A perfect example of its genre' That Thing She Reads. Neighbours and friends look out for each other and new life brings hope and joy to the Lane.

#ad